I’m on Market Call!

On Friday, October 5, 2012, I will be on Market Call on BNN (Canadian Business Show) 1:30 pm – 2:00 pm (eastern standard)

While I’m on the show answering viewer’s questions about individual stocks, you can input the stock symbol in our Facebook app and follow along – easy.  Just click on “Go to Application” button on the right and this will take you to our app.

Would you say something different from what I said on the show?  You can make comments via Facebook.

2 responses to “I’m on Market Call!

  1. Richard Tweedie October 4, 2012 at 9:29 pm

    Hi Brian. Just getting started with your model price app. Time permitting would you check the data on FNV (Franco Nevada). If it is correct my usual methods of stock selection are ???? Before your app I thought of FNV as a blue chip value stock. Thanks

    • ModelPrice Guy October 5, 2012 at 10:28 am

      Thanks Richard for the question. The data on Franco-Nevada is correct. To my mind the market is ignoring the model price calculation. I certainly would use the calculated EBV’s though. Looks like the FNV wants to go to EBV+3 or $72.93. See what happens at this level. Certainly I would use any negative transit of any EBV line as a sell signal. Hope this helps.

Leave a Reply

